Placement Testing – New Students

Newly admitted students to Florida Memorial University:

For accurate course placement in your first semester, you must first provide one of the following:

  • SAT scores equal to or greater than 24 for Math, 25 for Writing, and 24 for Reading
  • ACT scores equal to or greater than 19 for Math, 17 for Writing, and 19 for Reading
  • Official transcript showing successful completion of college-level English and Math
  • Completion of the PERT exam(s) via Florida Memorial University for Math, Writing, and Reading.

Once the requirement above has been satisfied, you can then schedule an appointment to meet with your CARS academic advisor

Summer/Fall 2021 Placement Test Dates and Times*
(Students can estimate 1-3 hours for testing, starting promptly at the times listed below.)

  • Tues, Jun 8 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jun 10 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jun 10 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Jun 15 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jun 17 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jun 17 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Jul 6 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 8 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 8 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Jul 13 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 15 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 15 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Jul 20 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 22 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Jul 22 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Aug 3 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Aug 5 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Aug 5 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Aug 10 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Aug 12 – 9:00am
  • Thurs, Aug 12 – 1:00pm
  • Tues, Aug 17 – 9:00am
  • Tues, Aug 17 – 1:00pm

Newly admitted students who need to register for any or all of the PERT exams, should contact Dr. Karla Cantu at karla.cantu@fmuniv.edu and indicate the preferred date/time above for their PERT exam(s).
Special times/appointments may be possible based on extenuating circumstances.

Scroll to Top