Office of the Provost

Dr. Adrienne T. Cooper
Provost and Executive Vice President
Main: 305-623-4213 Direct: 305-626-3198
provost@fmuniv.edu

Ms. Stephanie Bailey
Executive Assistant
Main: 305-623-4213 Direct: 305-626-4223
stephanie.bailey@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Lydia Ross
Budget and Special Project Manager
Phone: 305-626-3120
lydia.ross@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Tameka Bradley Hobbs
Associate Provost
Phone: 305-626-3955
tameka.hobbs@fmuniv.edu

Ms. LaTashia Swain- Gilliard
Director of Sponsored Programs and Grants
Assistant Director, Title III
Phone: 305-623-4214
latashia.gilliard@fmuniv.edu

 

Academic Affairs Staff

Dr. Adrienne T. Cooper
Provost and Executive Vice President
Main: 305-623-4213 Direct: 305-626-3198
provost@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Tameka Bradley Hobbs
Associate Provost
Phone: 305-626-3955
tameka.hobbs@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Randy James
Director of the Honors Program
Phone: 305-623-4293
rjames@fmuniv.edu

 

School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. William Hopper
Interim Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences
Phone: 305-626-3701
hopper@FMUNIV.EDU

Dr. Kim Finch-Kareem
Chair of the Department of Social Sciences
Phone: 305-626-3733
kim.finch-kareem@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Rose Mary Stiffin
Chair of the Department of Health and Natural Sciences
Phone: 305-626-3697
rstiffin@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Sylvia Boynton
Director of Social Work Programs
Phone:
sylvia.boynton@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Ben Wongsaroj
Chair of the Department of Computer, Math & Technology
Phone: 305-623-4100
ben.wongsaroj@fmuniv.edu

Dr. William Hobbs
Chair of the Department of Arts and Humanities
Phone: 305-626-1166
william.hobbs@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Argarita Johnson-Palavicini
Director of Ambassador Chorale
Phone: 305-626-0092
Argarita.Johnson@fmuniv.edu

Ethel Symonette-Johnson
Interim Chair of the Department of Aviation and Safety
Phone: 305-623-1440
vena.symonette@fmuniv.edu

 

School of Education

Dr. Idriss Abdoulaye
Dean of the School of Education
Phone: 305-623-1405
idriss.abdoulaye@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Yvonne Campbell
Director of Education Graduate Progams
Phone: 305-623-4278
yvonne.campbell@fmuniv.edu

 

School of Business

Dr. J. Preston Jones
Dean of the School of Business
Phone: 305-623-1423
preston.jones@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Orlando Rivero
Director of the MBA Program
Phone: 305-623-1425
orlando.rivero@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Argarita Johnson-Palavicini
Director of Ambassador Chorale
Phone: 305-626-0092
Argarita.Johnson@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Ethel Symonette-Johnson
Interim Chair of the Department of Aviation and Safety
Phone: 305-623-1440
vena.symonette@fmuniv.edu

 

Institutional Effectiveness Staff

Dr. William Hopper
Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Phone: 305-626-3701
hopper@FMUNIV.EDU

Dr. Carlos E. Canas
Director of Institutional Research
Phone: 305-626-3698
ccanas@FMUNIV.EDU

Dr. Richard Yaklich
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Phone: 305-430-1167
ryaklich@fmuniv.edu

 

Student Success and Engagement Staff

Mr. Vernon Martin
Executive Director of Student Success and Engagement
Phone: 305623-1412
vmartin@fmuniv.edu

Ms. Sharhonda L. Ford
Director of Student Engagement
Phone: 305-626-3103
sharhonda.ford@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Evensky Joseph
Director of Housing Operations & Assistant Dean of Students
Phone: 305-626-3783
evensky.joseph@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Angela Brinson-Brown
Clinical Director, Student Development Center
Phone: 305-626-3139
angela.brinson-brown@fmuniv.edu