Office of the Provost

The Provost reports to the President and serves as the Chief Academic Officer, working closely with the deans, the vice presidents, and other members of the President’s cabinet. As the academic leader of the campus, the Provost has direct oversight of three Schools with six academic Departments: School of Arts and Sciences, School of Business, and the School of Education. The six academic Departments include: Aviation and Safety, Computer Sciences and Mathematics, Health and Natural Sciences, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts. Also under the oversight of the Provost are the Associate Provost, Institutional Effectiveness, University Library, University Registrar, and the Lou Rawls Performing Arts Center. The Provost is responsible for enhancing the University’s intellectual climate, strengthening the teaching and learning process, advancing scholarship, and creating an outstanding academic student experience.

The Provost’s office is located in the William Lehman Building suite 204.

Contact numbers include 305.623.4223 or 305. 623. 4213.