Freshmen Studies

HomeAcademicsFreshman StudiesFreshmen Studies Faculty & Staff

Dr. Thelma C. Lawton
Director, Freshman Studies Department
305-626-3663
Office Location: SBH209
tlawton@fmuniv.edu

Mrs. Jubriell Paulk
Secretary
305-626-3662
Office Location: SBH 209
Jubriell.paulk@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Wayne Christensen
Associate Professor of English
305-430-1164
Office Location: SBH224
wchriste@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Milagros Loreto
Associate Professor of Math
305- 626-9319
Office Location: SBH 206
Milagros.loreto@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Moussa Boucekkine
Associate Professor of Mathematics
305-626-9370
Office Location: SBH206
mboucekkine@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Raj Chandarlapaty
Associate Professor of English
305-430-3113
Office Location: SBH224
Raj.Chandarlapaty@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Swain
Associate Professor of English
305-626-3674
Office Location: SBH203
Jefrey.swain@fmuniv.edu

Ms. Deborah Smith
Associate Professor of Reading
305-626-3672
Office Location: SBH202
Deborah.smith@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Augustus Henry
Associate Professor of Reading
305-626-3661
Office Location: SBH 220
Augustus.henry@fmuniv.edu

Mrs. Carolina Lorenzo-Romeu
Associate Professor of English
305-626-3659
Office Location: SBH223
Carolina.lorenzo-romeu@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Martha Dawson
Associate Professor of English
305-626-3659
Office Location: SBH223
dawson@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Mary O’Banner
Professor of Education
305-626-3612
Office Location: FMFI262
maofmcfondation@aol.com

Dr. Abbas Zadegan
Associate Professor of Mathematics
305-626-3660
Office Location: SBH222
azadagan@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Edward Good
Instructor of Mathematics
305-626-0263
Office Location:SBH206
egood@fmuniv.edu

Mrs. Carla King-Crockett
Advising Coordinator
305-626-3666
Office Location: SBH207
ccrocket@fmuniv.edu

Mr. J. Walter Hale
Coordinator, Freshman Student Success & Retention
305-626-3667
Office Location: SBH220
jhale@fmuniv.edu

Dr. Randy James
Assistant Professor of English Director, Honors Program
305-623-4293
Office Location:LEH309
rjames@fmuniv.edu

Mrs. Dolores Lewis
Associate Professor of Reading
305-626-3674
Office Location: SBH203B
dlewis@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Jay Villanueva
Instructor of Mathematics
305-626-3660
Office Location: SBH222
jvillanu@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Edward Williams
Supervisor of Mathematics Lab
305-626-3655
Office Location:SBH111
ewilliam@fmuniv.edu